You Need To Know About NAATI Malayalam

Malayalam is a Dravidian language that is spoken mainly in the Indian state of Kerala. It has been included on the NAATI MALAYALAM list of Credentialed Community Languages (CCL).

The CCL test is a part of immigration to Australia, and applicants are required to pass it in order to receive 5 VISA points. It’s an expensive exam to fail, and it’s a good idea to practice.


The Dravidian language of Malayalam is spoken mainly in the Indian state of Kerala. It is also spoken by linguistic minorities in neighbouring states of Tamil Nadu and Karnataka.

The National Accreditation Authority for Translators and Interpreters (NAATI) has recently included Malayalam in the list of languages that can be tested for a Credentialed Community Language (CCL) test. This means that Malayalees who pass the CCL can earn five additional points for their visa application.

The NAATI CCL exam consists of two dialogues, each of around 300 words. You need to interpret these dialogues from Malayalam to English and vice versa within a specified time frame.



Malayalam is a linguistically significant Dravidian language spoken in the state of Kerala. It is also an official state language of Lakshadweep and Puducherry, and is used by several linguistic minorities in neighbouring states such as Tamil Nadu, Karnataka, and Andhra Pradesh. It is one of the 22 scheduled languages of India and has been declared a classical language by the government. It has a large number of words and is often difficult to learn. Malayalam is a very important part of the modern-day India and has become a national treasure for its sheer diversity. The illustrious Malayalam-speaking community is proud of its contributions to the country and its people. Malayalees have the distinction of being the most successful migrant group in the world and their accomplishments are a proud tribute to their ancestors.

Read More: naati dates


The National Accreditation Authority for Translators and Interpreters (NAATI), Australia’s official language accrediting and testing body, has now added Malayalam to the list of languages which can be used in the Credentialed Community Language Test (CCL). It is a standard test that all applicants for point-based visas take.

The CCL test consists of two conversation recordings that an aspirant must listen to and translate from English to LOTE, or vice versa. Each dialogue is around 300 words long and is broken down into 35-word chunks.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button